Album Sou eu

The album Sou Eu, by Caco Mendes, presents a creative mix of MPB, Samba, Jazz-Blues, Bossa and Baião, and plays on radio stations in Brazil and abroad. Available on  Spotify, Amazon and more

  • Amazon - Círculo Branco
  • Branca Ícone Spotify
  • Branca ícone do YouTube
  • Ícone branco Apple Music
  • Branco Facebook Ícone
  • Branca Ícone Instagram


  Fast and secure purchase through PayPal and Stripe

Foreigner customers: $5.99

Brazilian customers: R$25,00

Click below to choose Your Favorite Platform to Listen the Album Sou Eu 

Foto CD Site 02-02-19.jpg

Caco Mendes is a musician and composer. In his first authorial work Caco presents the fingerprints of the mixture and originality that form his musical identity. They are songs filled with multiple influences that range from Samba to Rock, passing through Bossa, Jazz, Blues and Baião, among other rhythms of their eclectic melting pot. His restless guitar explores and exposes his roots in music without borders. The album Sou Eu has production and arrangements by Caco Mendes and the late bassist Arthur Maia, and has the participation of great national musicians such as Marcelo Martins (Djavan), Sérgio Chiavazzoli (Gilberto Gil), Claudio Andrade (Seu Jorge), Lui Coimbra (Ney Matogrosso), Cláudio Infante (Ed Motta) and several others, in addition to Arthur Maia himself, one of the greatest bass players in Brazil and the world. The CD Sou Eu also had the singer Amelinha as a special guest. All the songs on the Sou Eu album have already been played on radios and programs in Brazil and abroad. Read More